EIT ICT Labs members represented at the Future Direction Committee of the IEEE

The Future Direction Committee, FDC, of the IEEE, will be chaired by Roberto Saracco, Trento Node Director, in the 2013-2014 time frame. Olivier Festor and Martti Mäntylä, CSO of the EIT ICT Labs, are also taking part in the work of the Committee, as well as prof. Wolfgang Walsher, member of the Executive Steering Board of the EIT ICT Labs. Olivier Festor is nominated as a Committee member and Martti Mäntylä and prof. Wolfgang Wahlster as part of the Industry Advisory Boar of the FDC of the IEEE.

The FDC has the goal of analysing the evolution of technologies (ICT, bio, nano) and to propose the Board of the IEEE were to focus and expand the IEEE reach. It also plays the role as an incubator of new initiatives. 

In 2013 these are the main areas of action:

  1. Cognitive Radio
  2. Collective Intelligence
  3. Future Internet
  4. Beyond CMOS
  5. 3-D Printing
  6. Smart Living
  7. Electric Vehicles
  8. Brain Machine Interface
  9. Robotics
  10. Cloud Computing
  11. Smart City
  12. Big Data

Main action aras of the the FDC of the IEEE are strongly related with some of action lines of the EIT ICT Labs.

IEEE is the world's largest professional association for the advancement of technology.

© 2010-2020 EIT Digital IVZW. All rights reserved. Legal notice. Privacy Policy.