Imagine the Future in ICT: Successful Summer School in Paris


In addition to this program and apart from the social event, a “bistro scientifique” - science café - took place on the Tuesday night: this was an opportunity to get together in a less formal way. It brought up a cross-view on research and technology transfer from two stakeholders: one recognized scientist with a long experience on collaboration with industry, and an SME software development project leader. This dialog was a real matter of debating for Imagine the Future’s participants!

CEO Willem Jonker has been very happy to encourage personally this dynamic and cheerful working community.

Read the comments of Professor Jean-Pierre Banâtre, organizer 

Read the comments of participant Wim Korevaar

Read the comments of participant Luis Guillermo Martinez Ballesteros

Read the comments of participant Alexandra Roatis


Download the Agenda here

Key note speakers:
Prof. Stefano Ceri 
Professor at Politecnico di Milano, Director of Alta Scuola Politecnica (school of excellence for top-level Master students selected from Engineering, Architecture, and Design Faculties of Politecnico di Milano and Politecnico di Torino). ERC grant on search computing. 

Dr Roberto Saracco
Director of Telecom Italia Future Center (Venice). Member of the IEEE Communications Society (ComSoc) and of the Strategic Board IEEE.

Dr. Serge Abiteboul
Professor at Collège de France, Member of the French Academy of Science, Senior Scientist at Inria. ERC grant to develop a formal model for web data management. 

Prof. Dr. Martin Kersten
CWI Fellow INS1 (Information Systems - Database Architectures).

Dr. Ioana Manolescu
Research Director at Inria. 

Dr. Bruno Levy
Senior Researcher at Inria, ERC Starting Grant GOODSHAPE, that aims at computing the optimal sampling of 3D objects.

Pekka Aakko
Chairman of the board at Applifier (game promotion network on Facebook and Mobile with about 150 million users monthly), Director at Applifier Europe, Founder and CEO at Assembly Organizing.  

Click here to read their abstracts 

© 2010-2020 EIT Digital IVZW. All rights reserved. Legal notice. Privacy Policy.